No one likes getting cancelled on - especially when it has serious implications for the rest of their plans. Imagine if your mode of transport suddenly got cancelled right before a holiday or a very important meeting. The stress, the frustration, the anger - it’s the absolute worst.
As an owner and part of the Drivy community, you have a responsibility to fulfil your end of the agreement once a booking has been confirmed.
Why does it matter?
Cancelling a confirmed trip impacts the trust our drivers have in booking cars on Drivy. When a driver’s trip gets cancelled, they may never want to book another car again. They’ll leave you a bad review, and they’ll tell their friends to stay away from Drivy. That’s bad for business - yours and ours.
How to avoid cancelling
Update your availability calendar.
To make sure your car is available for every booking, keep your calendar updated. If you’re unsure whether your car will be available or not on certain days or times, be on the side of caution and mark it as unavailable until you’ve confirmed your schedule.
Trust our vetting process.
If you’re worried about dishonest drivers, don’t be. To put you at ease, every driver who makes a Drivy Open booking needs to first be verified by us before they have access to your car. Our AI-powered vetting software checks their documents and scans their face to ensure they match. See how it works here.
⚠️ One last thing...
We carefully monitor cancellation rates, and if you repeatedly cancel bookings for unjustified reasons, we may deactivate your listings and suspend your account :(